Day 10….The snooze button.

Today was one of those days; alarm goes off at 5:30 am…Eric and Kathy 101.9…Eric is the talent; Melissa and Kathy are  annoying. They say stupid stuff, repeat what he says and have canned laughter.  This is my to go station now that  Steve Dahl has moved to a podcast on his own pay for listen network and Jonathon Brandmeier (Johnny B) has moved to 890 (WLS)  from 9-11 am.  Bring back my morning funny men!  I use to jump out of bed.  Today, I hit the snooze button 3 times…9 minute intervals.  Just to make them stop talking.  I hate to run late.  I don’t like speeding to make up time on 294. I barely made it for breakfast duty but at least that made me smile. Today, the students had waffles and all was well with the world.  Bring back my men !

2 thoughts on “Day 10….The snooze button.”

  1. I with ya. They are headpieces. I haven’t been able to stomach them in years. I’m a 93xrt Lin and Mary girl myself. But I am a huge fan of the FREE podcast thanks to iPhones. If I’m alone, I’m a Marc Maron WTF kind of listener. He’s a man you’d probably like to hear in the morning. Plus you can pick and choose which interviews you’d like to listen to. I highly recommend: Obama, Jason Bateman, and Jason Segel. I listened to him and Sir Ian McKellan, which I liked but he’s kind of a dick. They didn’t really click.

    Like

Leave a Reply

