Day 24..Mother Nature is on a roll.

In celebration of the Easter weekend, I wore sandals.  I painted my toes and let me feet breathe out of boots.  It was raining but I didn’t care, I knew it would let up and moderate. Not so much.  I travel to another school  during the day. So at lunch, I waded through 2 inches of ice cold rain  in my really cute sandals to my car.  It didn’t matter, in a couple hours, I’m on vacation.

The drive home was uneventful but the temp was dropping; What could that mean?   I brought all my bags into the house and relaxed. As a gazed out of my kitchen window, my forsythia bushes were in full bloom.  This is definitely Spring.  Within the next twenty minutes it rained, sleeted and snowed huge flakes.  The sun peeked through the clouds but only for a minute. Mother Nature, you never cease to amaze me.  Tomorrow, I’m going to wear sandals. Why?   I’m on vacation.

4 thoughts on “Day 24..Mother Nature is on a roll.”

Leave a Reply

